How do I permanently delete my account & personal details from MicroGifts?
Account deletion will be available from version 16 and above.
Users may need to update the app to the latest version.
Warning – If you delete as below:
- You will no longer be able to login
- You will not be able to check your card balance
- Your personal data will be deleted permanently
- There is no recovery option
If you wish to permanently delete your account:
- Log into the MicroGifts mobile app
- Click the user icon on the bottom left of the screen to visit your profile
- Click ‘delete my account’
- Carefully read ‘what does this mean’ and click ‘continue’ to proceed with deletion process
- A two-factor security code will be sent to your mobile
- Enter the security code and click ‘confirm account deletion’
- Your account deletion will be confirmed on the next page
– Your personal details are now removed i.e. First name, Last name and Email address
– You can no longer login
Your account is now permanently deleted.
If you already deleted the mobile app:
1. You can re-download the app and follow the steps above